Our Team

A Message From Our Executive Director

Serving in the role of Executive Director for The Arc of Southwest Georgia, I find myself with an incredible opportunity to work for a leading organization with a mission and vision that I truly believe in. The Arc of Southwest Georgia has a rich history of leadership and advocacy that spans across decades and geographic regions. The newly named Arc of Southwest Georgia is well positioned to continue that great legacy.

At The Arc of Southwest Georgia, our main priority is ensuring the individuals we support continue to receive the services and respect they deserve. We work with our partners to meet the needs of families and individuals through program expansion, advocacy initiatives, community integration and interagency collaboration. Current disability services face innumerable pressures and challenges, but I am optimistic that we will continue to make a positive and lasting impact through our collective work.

The Arc of Southwest Georgia is dedicated to fostering a culture of passion and excellence in promoting our mission and vision and transitioning disability services to new heights of independence and acceptance.

DeAnna Julian

Executive Director

(229) 888-6852 ext: 230

djulian@thearcswga.org

James Chambers

Director of Operations

(229) 888-6852 ext: 100

Shon Houston

Director of Programs

(229) 888-6852 ext: 321

Shannon Rogers

Director of Development & Communications

(229) 888-6852 ext: 365

srogers@thearcswga.org

Jon DuMond

Director of Fiscal Services

(229) 888-6852 ext: 220

jdumond@thearcswga.org

Elizabeth Blount

Development & Public Policy Assistant

(229) 888-6852 ext: 106

eblount@thearcswga.org

Rosetta Ponder

Project ARC Program Director

(229) 888-6852 ext: 308

rponder@thearcswga.org

Sonia Prescott

Education Director

(229) 888-6852 ext. 350

sprescott@thearcswga.org

Ashley Wells

Director of Human Resources

(229) 888-6852 ext: 231

awells@thearcswga.org

Xavier Cheevers

Director of IT

(229) 888-6852 ext: 234

xcheevers@thearcswga.org

  • Voted Best Place to Work SWGA 2021
  • Voted Best Community Presence SWGA 2021
  • Voted Best Leadership SWGA 2021

Supporting families across Southwest Georgia.