Our Team

A Message From Our Executive Director

Serving in the role of Executive Director for The Arc of Southwest Georgia, I find myself with an incredible opportunity to work for a leading organization with a mission and vision that I truly believe in. The Arc of Southwest Georgia has a rich history of leadership and advocacy that spans across decades and geographic regions. The newly named Arc of Southwest Georgia is well positioned to continue that great legacy.

At The Arc of Southwest Georgia, our main priority is ensuring the individuals we support continue to receive the services and respect they deserve. We work with our partners to meet the needs of families and individuals through program expansion, advocacy initiatives, community integration and interagency collaboration. Current disability services face innumerable pressures and challenges, but I am optimistic that we will continue to make a positive and lasting impact through our collective work.

The Arc of Southwest Georgia is dedicated to fostering a culture of passion and excellence in promoting our mission and vision and transitioning disability services to new heights of independence and acceptance.

DeAnna Julian

Executive Director

(229) 888-6852 ext: 230

djulian@thearcswga.org

Ashley Wells

Director of Human Resources

(229) 888-6852 ext: 231

awells@thearcswga.org

Dennis Addison

Director of Technology

(229) 888-6852 ext: 223

daddison@thearcswga.org

Shea Vinson

Certified Occupancy Specialist

(229) 888-6852 ext: 225

svinson@thearcswga.org

Sonia Prescott

Education Director

(229) 888-6852 ext. 350

sprescott@thearcswga.org

Rosetta Ponder

Project ARC Program Director

(229) 888-6852 ext: 308

rponder@thearcswga.org

Eddie McCarty

Director of Media and Public Relations

(229) 888-6852 ext: 234

emccarty@thearcswga.org

Marcy McCarty

Executive Assistant

(229) 888-6852 ext: 209

mmccarty@thearcswga.org

Shon Houston

Director of Vocational Services/SOURCE/ICWP

(229) 888-6852 ext: 401

Yvette Adams

Director of Incident Management & Safety

(229) 888-6852 ext: 227

yadams@thearcswga.org

Gigi Wakem

Center Director, Corporate Compliance Officer

(229) 888-6852 ext: 100

gwakem@thearcswga.org

Patricia Brown

Mental Health Case Manager/ Coordinator

(229) 888-6852 ext: 211

pbrown@thearcswga.org

Shannon Rogers

Director of Development & Communications

(229) 888-6852 ext: 365

srogers@thearcswga.org

What We Believe

We believe all individuals, regardless of disabilities or exceptional needs, have strengths, abilities, and inherent value and should experience the same opportunities, rights and freedoms as inclusive members of the community.

Call Us Today
Visit Our Main Office

Supporting families across Southwest Georgia.